New / English
The Upper World

The Upper World

$14.99
In stock
Ships in 48 hours
Shipping information

Your package will leave our warehouse within 2 working days, excluding weekends and holidays. The delivery date will then depend on the delivery time of the post, which varies depending on the destination. For delivery in Quebec, the usual delay is one to three days.Click here for more details on delivery times.

Description

If you had the chance to change your future, would you take it?

Perfect for fans of Neal Shusterman and Jason Reynolds, this powerhouse, mind-bending YA debut follows two teens, a generation apart, whose fates collide across time—and outside of it.

Today

During arguably the worst week of Esso’s life, an accident knocks him into an incredible world—a place beyond space or time, where he can see glimpses of the past and future. But if what he sees there is true, he might not have much longer to live, unless he can use his new gift to change the course of history.

Tomorrow

Rhia’s past is filled with questions, none of which she expects a new physics tutor to answer. But Dr. Esso’s not here to help Rhia. He’s here because he needs her help—to unravel a tragedy that happened fifteen years ago. One that holds the key not only to Rhia’s past, but to a future worth fighting for.

Soon to be a major Netflix movie starring Oscar winner Daniel Kaluuya! (Get Out, Black Panther, Judas and the Black Messiah)

Details

Title : The Upper World
Author : Femi Fadugba
Editor : Harperteen
Format : Large format
Language : English
Release Date : 23 December 2022
ISBN : 9780063078604
Internal Code : 3771060
Store Code : 18214903

Availability in stores

Before visiting a store, we recommend that you call to confirm that the item(s) are in stock.

or